Not So Overnight Oats The Slimming World Galway City Way

Slimming World has been going bonkers for overnight oats – Fruity, filling and fuss-free, I have to agree – they’re absolutely amazing! 

This action packed breakfast is my must have meal on the Slimming World plan. The oats combo of fresh seasonal fruit and creamy fat free yoghurt is simply divine. Not only does it taste delicious but it is so jam packed with goodness and filling power that it keeps you going right thru till lunch. I like to call it Slimming World Mileage. #SlimmingWorldMileage

Preparing food at night can sometimes be the last thing you want to do, especially if you have reset the kitchen after the evening meal. I want to tell you that you can still have your overnight oats in the morning!

Slimming World Galway City Overnight Oats
Preparing your oats in the morning if you have time can still be delicious.

Simply measure 35g of oats (I chose GF Oats Personal choice)

Add, Lashings of raspberries, strawberries, clementines, apple, melon and chopped banana. As much as you can fit in your bowl. 🙂 >> You can be as inventive as you like with your fruit choices.

Simply dollop out a couple of tbs of my favourite Greek Style yoghurt 0% Fat  (You can choose your favourite flavour)

I then take a tiny 1/4 tsp of stevia and sprinkle over the lot.

It looks really pretty in the layers I do agree, but to get the action packed filling and taste sensation. Get yourself a big spoon and mix it all up into a gooey fruity mixture. Slightly bruise the berries if you like to create a marble effect.The morning can be pretty gruesome and you don’t always have time to sit about and enjoy breakfast… simply toss it into your favourite tupperware box or Kilner jar to a take on the road with you.                                                                                                Slimming World Galway City Over night Oats

If you do have time I like to sit and enjoy my not so overnight oats. If I’m working from home, I like to fill a big jug with lemon, lime & mint and I keep it topped up all day, its a great way to get your H2O into you,

My top tip *  Get a pretty glass or add some soda water to the jug. Makes drinking water all whole lot more interesting.

#SlimmingWorldGalwayCity #SlimmingWorldMileage #SlimmingWorldWorks #SlimmingWorldOvernightOats

Leave a comment