Extra Easy Slimming World Lunch Idea To Combat The Nip In The Air!!

September is nearly over and although we have clear days here in Galway Ireland, The nip has returned to the air to remind us Autumn is upon us…

Now, I know the evenings are getting shorter all ready and those of use who like to take an evening stroll are all ready pulling out the high vis gear to stay safe, another sure sign that autumn is rolling in, let’s not despair.

I decided to make this post about a warming soup recipe I love and a cheesy gooey salmon melt sandwich to accompany it… Let’s fill our bellies with comfort.

The soup will warm your bones and the cheesy melt will whirl you into the feel good vibe and keep you from reaching for high syn goodies.

Soup Potato & Leek (Serves 4)

It’s simple to make and super filling and tasty 🙂 🙂

Chop 1 white onion finely and add to saucepan and fry over medium heat with fry light.

Add one crushed clove of garlic

Let these ingredients fry off for about 5 mins until they become soft. (Ensure the garlic does not burn)

Meanwhile, chop and wash you leeks. I used three large leeks carefully washing them ensure all grit is removed.

I simply chopped a little bag of baby salad potatoes. (about 7 potatoes approx.)

By now the onions and garlic should be soft, at this point I add my veggie stock cube and a large spoon of water.

I gently mix it thru the onions and garlic…

Now it’s time to add the leeks and potatoes followed by 1.5 pints of water, I normally add 1 pint first, then eyeball the second half pint. (I like my soup thick others do not so please add water to your liking)

Let the soup simmer not boil for about 20/25 mins on medium to high heat.

You will know it’s finished when potatoes are soft.

Simply blitz in your blender or using a hand blender (Ensure to remove from heat)

Add salt and black pepper to taste.

Serve with a dollop of fromage frais (Fat Free) and a few shredded leeks if you have any left over…

Salmon Melt Sandwich:- Serves 1

Extra Easy Slimming World Lunch Galway City Centre
Extra Easy Potato & Leek soup with a salmon cheese melt.Extra Easy Slimming World Galway City Centre

Simply lightly toast on one side under a grill one slice of wholemeal bread from a 400g loaf.

Meanwhile take one small can of pink salmon (John West Pink Salmon)

Carefully remove the wee spine of bones.

In a bowl mash salmon with 1 tbs of sweet corn, 4 cherry tomatoes quartered and one spring onion finely chopped.

Add one heaped tsp of Fromage Frais (FF) add a sprinkle of onion salt, sprinkle of chives and a crack of salt and black pepper.

Optional** I normally add a crack of my chilli mill but this is me I like things spicy and zingy 🙂

Pile as much as you can on to the soft side of the bread, Cover the top with 20 grams of your chosen HEXA mine was cheddar.

Melt under the grill until cheese starts to go gooey.

Like me you probably will have left over salmon mixture in your bowl, simply pile it on a bed of spinach and add a splash of balsamic vinegar.

This Extra Easy Slimming World lunch idea is packed full of free foods, protein, speed and your HexA & HexB

It also warms your heart and feeds your soul… I recommend you try this Slimming world lunch if you like it add it to your repertoire and be sure to share it with your friends on social media.

Free: Extra Easy

Leave a comment