Smart Sofa Snacking while Curling Up To Your Favourite Netflix Series!!

Smart Sofa Snacking Slimming World Galway City
Enjoy TV snacks & Still Lose Weight! ๐Ÿ™‚

Whether youโ€™re with the family, your other half, or having a girls/guysโ€™ night in, We all like to snack on our settee without adding any extra cushioning to our behinds! ๐Ÿ™‚

Create a syn snacking tray/box and sit down and enjoy your favourite treats,guilt free, there is no deprivation with Slimming World.

We actively encourage you to fill up on Free Foods coupled with your Healthy Extras and if you still have enough room you can enjoy your 5-15 syns on goodies. I mostly use my syns for sauces, jams, light mayo etc , but sometimes you just feel like snacking and creating the movie experience and we at Slimming World Say why not ๐Ÿ˜›

Here you can see a selection of treats:-

Chocolate covered speedy strawberries …Simply melt a 5 syn freddo over a some hot water and get dipping.

Diet 7up & lime FREE

15g of air popped Popcorn 3 syns

14g gram bag of cadburys buttons 3.5 syns

Viscount 3.5 syns

Blueberries and Raspberries Free & Speed Foods

it would be nice to munch on all these treats myself! but I think with this lovely syn tray it will be hard keep my fella’s hands off!! ๐Ÿ™‚ bring on the movie…

I asked some of our lovely Slimming World members today on my Facebook page what they like to snack on while watching TV/Netflix

Slimming World Members have lots of excellent suggestions here are a few:-

  • 2 rice cakes and a level spoon of Nutella scraped on. Yum yum.
  • My favourite snack in the evening after a long day is a Cadbury’s Purple Snack! Only 5 syns! I dip it in into a hot mug of tea and savour every lick!ย If I have a good day and haven’t used all my syns…..I really indulge…. and have 2 Purple Snacks! mmmm…yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚
  • A hi fi bar. Yummy ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Love the speedy hummus.
  • Mine is a melon and then I,m in heaven , I buy a melon a day then I cut it up put it in the fridge . Then I can pick away true out the day and best of all it’s a great speed food . So for me guys it has to be my melon ๐Ÿ˜€
  • You ever notice some shows they are always eating? It’s impossible for me to watch Big Bang Theory without getting an intense need for takeout! Now I make fakeaways instead. Or order my trusty beef and broccoli in oyster sauce with boiled rice from the Chinese and while I am waiting for the delivery I munch on some speedy fruit so I am filling up on good stuff first.
  • Really crave bread sometimes so love a toasted Slimbo with hummus and sliced tomato, lots of black pepper!! Save my syns for the occasional slimbo!!
  • Hi fi bar – chocolate n orange – yum… Or a meringue nest with syn free yogurt and fruit…. No hardship there…

It’s fair to say there is no guilt, no deprivation when enjoying the Slimming World plan, the syns are worked into the plan to enjoy some treats every now and then. Enjoying Chocolate or a crunchy snack in the long run prevents you from binging and overeating the wrong foods and having that overwhelming feeling of failure. At Slimming World the plan is a life style change, we ask you to count and measure your syns to protect your weight loss and I’m happy to say there is plenty of choice to snack on next time you have a movie night

What will you snack on guilt free?

Leave a comment